The Diocesan Worship Commission serves as an advisory board to the Bishop of Covington and the Office of Worship and Liturgy for the Diocese of Covington.  The members of the Commission, chosen for their expertise in theology, liturgy, music, art, and architecture, provide counsel on liturgical matters pertaining to the Diocese of Covington.  These include: sacramental guidelines, the construction of worship spaces, the renovation of worship spaces, the implementation of directives, and other matters in which the Bishop or Office of Worship seeks their advice.

Reverend Daniel L. Schomaker

Director, Office of Worship and Liturgy

Pastor, St. Augustine Parish, Covington

Monsignor Gerald E. Twaddell

Chaplain and Faculty

Thomas More University

Monsignor William B. Neuhaus

Director, Office of the Diaconate

Reverend Jordan M. Hainsey

Administrative Assistant to the Bishop

Administrative Assistant to the Chancellor

Episcopal Master of Ceremonies

Deacon Gerald Franzen

Deacon, Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption

Dr. Gregory Schaffer

Organist and Choir Director

Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption

Dr. Cecilia Dorger

Department of Art

Mount St. Joseph University

Mrs. Katie Barton

Director, Diocese of Covington Diocesan Choir

Director of Music and Liturgy, St. Mary Parish, Hyde Park

Music Professor, Northern Kentucky University

Mr. Brad Torline

Associate Director

Office of Catechesis and Evangelization